7 Day Abstinence (Fast Food)

So get your minds out of the gutter you perverts! It’s not what you think, really! 

I decided to take my health a bit more seriously and thought to myself, “Hey, lets try a simple approach to reducing crap I am eating”. Let me explain…

Fast food joints are really killing us all slowly, and truth be told us Canadians are catching up to our American neighbours. That IS NOT a good thing. Now I am not so naive to think it is just the fast food industry that is killing us, but I have decided to start with fast food. 

  • McDonalds
  • Burger King
  • Wendy’s
  • Harveys
  • Mr.Sub
  • Subway
  • Quizino’s
  • Popeyes
  • KFC
  • Pizza Pizza
  • Dominos
  • Pizza Nova
  • Taco Bell

As you can see, that is quite a list but believe me there are probably a ton more fast food joints, they just aren’t in my area and I wont be wasting gas at these prices. 

The challenge was started on Wednesday August 13th and will end on Tuesday August 19th. I will do my very best to avoid eating anything from the 13 places on my list. 

noFastFood

3 thoughts on “7 Day Abstinence (Fast Food)

Leave a Reply

