Owning My Life March 2014

First week and Spring is in the air…
20140302_112523

Second week… On a roll!
20140309_231117

Third week. Did I mention Lent is upon us?
20140316_134848

Then… I didn’t fall off the wagon, but things just weren’t going my way. I am doing well with my Lent promise though.
When you neglect the body for as long as I have, it comes back to haunt you. I truly believe our bodies are the most sophisticated objects on this planet. Like a computer or a vehicle, it needs some fine tuning to keep things running smoothly. However, our bodies will last so much longer if we take care of it. It is not enough to just play sports or “watch” what you eat, I believe you have to exercise and have a diet full of real food. The importance of sleep is undervalued as well. So, April begins and I push forward. 30 day green smoothie challenge starts as well and I am excited! Until next month folks 🙂

Leave a Reply

